

IEEE COMPUTER SOCIETY ANNUAL SYMPOSIUM ON VLSI Call for Papers for Student Research Forum

www.ieee-isvlsi.org

July 4 – 6, 2022 **Aliathon Resort**, Pafos, CYPRUS



The 2022 Symposium, explores emerging trends and novel ideas and concepts covering a broad range of topics in the area of VLSI: from VLSI circuits, systems and design methods, to system level design issues, to bringing VLSI design to new areas and technologies such as nano- and molecular devices, security, artificial intelligence, and Internet-of-Things, etc. Future design methodologies and new EDA tools are also a key topic at the Symposium. Over three decades the Symposium has been a unique forum promoting multidisciplinary research and new visionary approaches in the area of VLSI, bringing together leading scientists and

researchers from academia and industry. The ISVLSI proceedings will be indexed in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Selected high quality papers will be further invited for submission to a journal special issue. The Symposium has established a reputation in bringing together well-known international scientists as invited speakers, and the 20th edition could not have been the exception!

Call for Papers for Student Research Forum (SRF)

ISVLSI 2022 will host a Student Research Forum (SRF), providing opportunity for recently graduated or finalphase BS/MS/Ph.D. students to present their research/thesis work to a broad audience in the VLSI community from both industry and academia. The Student Research Forum will help students to establish contacts for entering the job market. Additionally, representatives from industry and academia will get a glance of cutting-edge research performed by the future leaders of the VLSI community. Eligibility

> Students who are currently enrolled in a PhD program, or they have finished their BS/MS

dissertation/thesis within the last 12 months.

➤ The research topics should be of relevance to ISVLSI community.

> Students who have presented in prior ISVLSI Student Research Forum, must clearly indicate additional (30%) new technical content compared to the previous submission.

Submission Guidelines:

Please submit a paper in IEEE conference format describing the problem addressed in the thesis, novelty of the solution, observations and analysis. Focus should be on the scientific challenges, the originality and quality of the solution.

- \succ The papers have a 6-page limit.
- > The submission can include author information (student and advisor).

➤ A single PDF file should be submitted via EDAS (<u>https://edas.info/index.php?c=29107</u>) under the track of Student Research Forum (SRF).

Benefits to the Selected Researchers:

- ➤ 6-page publication in the ISVLSI 2022 proceedings (indexed in IEEE eXplore).
- ➤ Presentation in the Student Research Forum poster session.
- ➤ Travel support for selected researchers.
- ➤ Networking with attendees from industry and academia.
- > Opportunity to publicize work, distribute flyers summarizing their research work.

For additional information, please contact the Chairs of the Research Demo Session (RDS):

- > Angeliki Kritikakou, IRISA angeliki.kritikakou@irisa.fr
- > Nele Mentens, KU Leuven nele.mentens@kuleuven.be

Important Dates

Submission Deadline:

April 1st, 2022 EXTENDED: May 8, 2022 (FINAL) TTMST VLSI

General Chairs

- Theo Theocharides,
- University of Cyprus • Muhammad Shafique, NYU Abu
- Dhabi
- Hai (Helen) Li, Duke University

TPC Chairs

- Maria K. Michael, University of Cyprus • Michael (Mihalis) Maniatakos, NYU Abu Dhabi
- Rob Aitken, ARM

Special Session Chairs

- Georgios Keramidas, Aristotelion University of Thessaloniki
- Nima TaheriNejad, TU Wien
- Michael Huebner, Brandenburg U of
- Technology

Finance Chair

• Christos Kyrkou, KIOS Center of Excellence

Registration Chair

• Chrysostomos Nicopoulos, U. of Cyprus

Web Chairs

• Michalis Piponidis, U. of Cyprus • Panaviotis Aristodemou, U. of Cyprus

Publication Chair • Himanshu Thapliyal, U. of Tennessee

Student Research Forum Chair

- Angeliki Kritikakou, U. Rennes
- Nele Mentens, Leyden University

Publicity and Social Media Chair

- Srinivas Katkoori, U. of South Florida
- Rafaella Elia, University of Cyprus

Research Demo Chair

• Vassilis Pavlidis, AUTH

• Mike Niemier, U. of Notre Dame

• Christos-Savvas Bouganis, Imperial College London

Industry Liaison Chairs

• Vojin G. Oklobdzija, U. of California

Steering Committee

Jürgen Becker (Chair) Saraju Mohanty (Vice-Chair) Hai (Helen) Li, Lionel Torres, Michael Hübner, Nikos Voros, Ricardo Reis, Sandip Kundu, Sanjukta Bhanja, Susmita Sur-Kolay, Vijaykrishnan Narayanan

