IEEE COMPUTER SOCIETY ANNUAL SYMPOSIUM ON VLSI





July 1 - 3, 2024 Knoxville, TN, USA

The 2024 Symposium explores emerging trends and novel ideas and concepts covering a broad range of topics in the area of VLSI: from VLSI circuits, systems and design methods, to system level design issues, to bringing VLSI design to new areas and technologies such as nano- and molecular devices, security, artificial intelligence, and Internet-of-Things, etc. Future design methodologies and new EDA tools are also a key topic at the Symposium. Over three decades the Symposium has been a unique forum promoting multidisciplinary research and new visionary approaches in the area of VLSI, bringing together leading scientists and researchers from academia and industry. The ISVLSI proceedings will be indexed in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library. Selected high quality papers will be further invited for submission to a journal special issue. The Symposium has established a reputation in bringing together well-known international scientists as invited speakers. The emphasis on high quality will continue at this and future editions of the Symposium.



The ISVLSI 2024 is inviting proposals for special sessions that explore emerging trends and concepts covering a broad range of topics in the area of VLSI. In particular, special sessions (academic and industrial) concerning hot topics in VLSI, including those dealing with the introduction and discussion of emerging problems, or addressing recent technical trends in computer architecture, IoT systems, security, artificial intelligence and machine learning, edge intelligence, data analytics, autonomous systems, and other that are of interest to ISVLSI participant, are encouraged to apply.

- ➤ Special sessions typically run for 1.5 2 hours and will consist of minimum 4 papers per session.
- ➤ Each speaker at a special session has to submit a 1-page extended abstract for inclusion in the conference proceedings.
- ➤ In addition to the extended abstract, each speaker may submit a full paper (up to maximum 6 pages) for inclusion in conference proceedings. The ISVLSI proceedings will be indexed in the IEEE Xplore Digital Library.
- ➤ All papers/extended abstract will be reviewed before being published in the official proceedings of the conference in a separate track.
- ➤ Special session organizers are welcome to present their own research in their organized sessions.
- The online submission system (https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=isvlsi2024) will be used for review of the proposals as well as individual papers.
- Detailed submission instructions will be provided upon acceptance of the proposal.

Submission Guidelines

Prepare a single PDF file (not exceeding 3 pages) for the proposal where you

- describe the session topic, the format, and intended audience, and
- > include a list of speakers, their biographical sketch, presentation titles and short abstract.

 Submit special session proposal in EasyChair: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=isvlsi2024

For questions regarding the special sessions please contact:

- ➤ Ronald F. DeMara, Univ. Central Florida, USA <u>ronald.demara@ucf.edu</u>
- Saraju Mohanty, Univ. North Texas, USA Saraju.Mohanty@unt.edu
- Fan Chen, Indiana University, USA <u>fc7@iu.edu</u>
 General queries, please contact isvlsi2024@easychair.org

Important Dates for Special Sessions

Proposal Submission Deadline: April 1, 2024
Proposal Acceptance Notification: April 2, 2024
Special Session Paper Submission: April 25, 2024
April 25, 2024
April 30, 2024
Submission of Final Version: May 6, 2024











General Chairs

Himanshu Thapliyal, *Univ. of Tennessee, USA* Juergen Becker, *KIT, Germany*

TPC Chairs

Garrett Rose, *Univ. of Tennessee*, *USA* Tosiron Adegbija, *Univ. of Arizona, USA* Selcuk Kose, *Univ. of Rochester, USA*

Special Sessions Chairs

Ronald F. DeMara, *Univ. Central Florida, USA* Saraju Mohanty, *Univ. North Texas, USA* Fan Chen, *Indiana University, USA*

Publication Chairs

Rajdeep Nath, *VTT, Finland* Carolina Metzler, *Cadence, Brazil*

Finance Chairs

Saurabh Kotiyal, *Intel, USA* Apeksha Bhatt, *Univ. of Kentucky, USA*

Publicity Chairs

Ricardo Reis, *UFRGS*, *Brazil*Norbert Herencsar, *Brno U. Tech*, *Czech*Weikang Qian, *Shanghai J. Tong Univ.*, *China*Amlan Chakrabarti, *Calcutta University*, *India*Shigeru Yamashita, *Ritsumeikan Univ.*, *Japan*Catherine Schumann, *Univ.* of *Tennessee*, *USA*

Industry Liaison Chairs

Paul Montgomery, *Univ. of Tennessee, USA* Hector Santos, *Univ. of Tennessee, USA* Juan Lopez Jr., *DHS S&T, OSE, USA*

Poster/Student Forum Chairs

Tauhidur Rahman, *Florida Int. Univ, USA* Ahmed Aziz, *Univ. of Tennessee, USA* Laavanya Rachakonda, *Univ. N. Carolina, USA*

Registration and Web Chairs

Prasanth Yanambaka, *Texas W. Univ., USA* Tyler Cultice, *Univ. of Tennessee, USA*

Presentations/Video Chairs

Amit Degada, *Marvell Technology*, USA Joseph Clark, *Univ. of Tennessee*, USA

Steering Committee

Jürgen Becker (chair)
Saraju Mohanty (vice-chair)
Hai (Helen) Li
Lionel Torres
Michael Hübner
Nikolaos Voros
Ricardo Reis
Sandip Kundu
Sanjukta Bhanja
Susmita Sur-Kolay
Theocharis Theocharides
Vijay Narayanan